Barbecue Records is Australia's most active underground music company.

Physical Radio (radio station), Machine Mechanics (mag), Music Label House, Techno, Disco and subgenres.

Barbecue Records is an Australian independent music company specialising in House, Techno and Nu Disco recordings, compilation albums, events, publishing, radio station and magazine.


The music label division was founded in 2013 by Faustine Pinto and Jerome Ferrara aka DJ Eddison. Underground oriented, it focuses itself on all aspects of House & Techno music. More than sixty artists are releasing their music under the music label. Barbecue Records released almost 150 singles, EP, albums and compilations.

In 2018 Barbecue Records launched its own radio show called the BBQ Radio Show, presented by EDDISON and Faustine Pinto. They collaborated with artists like (in alphabetical order): Alan Braxe, Antoine Clamaran, Bob Sinclar, Carl Cox, Carl Craig, Cedric Gervais, Ellen Allien, Fatima Hajji, Joachim Garraud, Monika Kruse, Oxia, Paco Osuna, Robbie Rivera and more.

In 2019 Barbecue Records launched its own Merchandise composed of fashion wear and accessories available for men and women.

In January 2020 Barbecue Records launched two new divisions. The first division named Machine Mechanics is made up of an online magazine talking about the underground music scene, a public relation service and a music video production service. The second division named Physical Radio is a radio station broadcasting 24/7 major DJs, music labels, event promoters of the industry as well as a music rotation of Chill Out, Deep, Afro, House, Nu Disco, Tech House, Techno and Trance music. Rising talents can also apply to broadcast their weekly show on the station.

Radio Station:

The station broadcast 24/7 major DJs, rising talents and the best of Deep House, House, Tech House, Techno, Nu Disco, Chill Out & Electro music.

Physical Radio has in the past or still broadcast artists, music labels and venues like Alison Wonderland, Armada, Cafe Mambo Ibiza, Christian Smith, Dada Life, David Morales, Defected, Ferry Corsten, Glitterbox, Maceo Plex, Oliver Heldens, Timmy Trumpet, Robin Schulz, Robbie Rivera, Roger Sanchez, Sophie Francis, Stefano Noferini and more. The Radio station is more listened in Australia, Spain, Germany, United Kingdom and France and reached a world wide audience of up to 120 000 monthly unique listeners.


Machine Mechanics is made up of a bimonthly online magazine talking about the underground music scene, a public relation division and a music video production division. Notable issues feature Nina Kraviz, David Morales or Oxia.


Barbecue Records holds regular events in Sydney and Melbourne. They also tour in Europe.

Definitely a major actor of the industry, Barbecue Records is open-minded, original and does not follow any code.